Hail Mary Mallon "Bestiary"
Hail Mary Mallon "Bestiary"

Hail Mary Mallon "Bestiary"

Sale price $13.00

Vinyl is On Limited Edition Picture Disc, 3 different colors (chosen randomly)

All orders will receive an email with a digital download of the album with bonus tracks.

Have these guys lost their minds?! No, it's pure genius!
This album is available in 3 different covers, each depicting a different beast head.
For all CD & Vinyl orders, your cover art will be chosen at random.

MP3 Downloads must be downloaded on a computer.

After 3 years in remission, Hail Mary Mallon has returned, iller than ever. Comprised of two of the most verbose MC's in Hip-Hop today, Aesop Rock and Rob Sonic... Hail Mary Mallon prepares to unleash their second full-length release, Bestiary. Individually, these two lyricists are well known for wordy expressions eliciting oft-despondent themes. Together, however, they appear to push one another to the limits of humorously witty wordplay, while simultaneously crafting complex rhyme patterns. The very title of the album, Bestiary, was inspired by the fact that they both went into beast mode, here.

The group's hunger comes across in more than just the lyrics, though. With both Aesop Rob sharing production duties, the album is laden with hypnotic beats ranging from dense & murky to melodic & twisting, all complemented by the cutting precision of turntablist DJ Big Wiz. As if all that wasn't enough, there's also the artwork, a masterpiece taxidermy gallery of outlandish beasts, conceived and illustrated by the talented Coro. For a limited time, this album artwork will be available with 3 different covers to choose from, each depicting a different beast head, on CD and picture-disc vinyl!


  1. Jonathan
  2. Krill
  3. Used Cars
  4. Dollywood
  5. The Soup
  6. 4AM
  7. Hang Ten
  8. Whales
  9. Merlin
  10. Picture Day
  11. Kiln
  12. King Cone
  13. Octoberfest
  14. The Red List
  15. Used Cars (Edison Remix) [Bonus Track] *Digital Download Only
  16. The Red List (Blockhead Remix) *Digital Download Only
  17. Horse Flakes [Bonus Track] *Digital Download Only